Vi-
Aug 19 2008, 03:23 PM
NOTE THIS IS NOT ME SELLING TO ANOTEHR MEMBER.
I sold a pair of Mercurial Vapors Lime Green/Chrome today on gumtree to this eoprson in Nigeria for £300
He said he did a paypal instant trnasfer to me but it hasn;t come up, I got a verication email like this :
Notification of an Instant Payment Received from Josh Pierce (glidehigh@operamail.com)
From: chrisgray_05@hotmail.com on behalf of service@paypal.co.uk (track-code@accountant.com)
Dear .... Name ....
You have an Instant Payment of GBP £300.00 from Josh Pierce(glidehigh@operamail.com)
Payment Details
Purchased From: Name
Transaction ID : Numbers and letters
Item Number Item Title Quantity Price Subtotal
- - - - - -
Mercurial Vapor 1 £300.00
GBP £300.00
GBP
Shipping & Handling via Royal Airmail Intl Signed For to 234XX :
(includes any seller handling fees)
£0.00GBP
Shipping Insurance (not offered): ----
Total: £300.00
GBP
Delivery Information
Address : Akinwunmi Jacob
20,ilamoye street
ijeshatedo
lagos
Nigeria
23401
Address Status: Confirmed
Important Note: This PayPal® payment has been deducted from the buyer's account and has
been "APPROVED"but will not be credited to your account until the shipment reference/tracking
number is sent to us for verification so as to secure both the buyer and the seller.
Below are the necessary information requested before your account will be credited.
Send tracking number to us or email us through this mail
track-code@accountant.com and our customer service will attend to you. As soon as you send us the shipment's tracking number to us for security purposes and the safety of the buyer and the seller,the money will be credited to your account.
**PLEASE NOTE**
Once item has been shipped and the tracking number sent to us,
You will receive a "CONFIRMATION EMAIL" from PayPal® Team informing you that the Fund has been credited
Thank you for using PayPal!
The PayPal Team
Copyright ©1999-2008 PayPal. All rights reserved.
PayPal (Europe) S.à r.l. & Cie, S.C.A.
Société en Commandite par Actions
Registered Office: 5th Floor 22-24 Boulevard Royal L-2449, Luxembourg
RCS Luxembourg B 118 349
PayPal Email ID PP53
SHould I send? I find it ABIT fishy.
robocop
Aug 19 2008, 03:35 PM
i'm nigerian, and i know most nigerians are scammers. i wouldn't trust this guy at all.
first off, using telnet you can send emails from any address, just the person that recieves it cant reply back.
like i could send you an email from an address such as support@paypal.com, but when you reply it doesn't get sent anywhere,
and the fact it came from chrisgray_05@hotmail.com is a good sign this is a scam.
Ayresome
Aug 19 2008, 03:47 PM
I havn't read all of that because I'm far too lazy

I only skimmed it so I could be completely off the mark here.
Have you got the £300 in your PayPal account? If yes, move it into your bank account and send the boots.
Vi-
Aug 19 2008, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Adam! :) @ Aug 19 2008, 09:47 PM)

I havn't read all of that because I'm far too lazy

I only skimmed it so I could be completely off the mark here.
Have you got the £300 in your PayPal account? If yes, move it into your bank account and send the boots.
No, I haven;t got the funds it says I need to send the tracking number to get the funds.
Ayresome
Aug 19 2008, 03:53 PM
Nah don't do it. He's scamming you.
Vi-
Aug 19 2008, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(Adam! :) @ Aug 19 2008, 09:53 PM)

Nah don't do it. He's scamming you.
Thanks for all the help.
Problem solved, not sending!
zlatan10
Aug 20 2008, 07:17 PM
your not nigerian are you. it says your from vancouver.
-Mikuu
Aug 21 2008, 01:40 PM
Yeah , the person who he was thinking to send the boots to , was nigerian .
Edit : Oh , right that was about Real , well , I think he has Nigerian roots or has born there , and just lives in Vancouver like sheva said .
juniorsheva17
Aug 21 2008, 02:22 PM
I think he was talking about Real 10, but Zlatan maybe he just lives in Vancouver.
robocop
Aug 21 2008, 03:48 PM
i was born in vancouver, but have roots from nigeria

hopefully they'll beat argentina .. so off topic.
FREDFC15
Aug 21 2008, 03:48 PM
DONT DO IT ITS A SCAM.
Paypal does not have protection in Africa, therefore he send you the 300$. You ship the boots and he just simply says he never got them. He gets his money back from paypal and you now owe paypal 300$.
3 people tried to do this to me with a laptop i was selling.
Reality
Aug 21 2008, 11:17 PM
LMAO DONT DO IT DUDE!!!
DO NOT DO IT.
zhou
Aug 21 2008, 11:21 PM
isn't a pair of boots for 300 pounds a bit too good to be true?
morientesfan910
Aug 21 2008, 11:54 PM
heres a simple ebay and a rule in general, you dont send crap until you have the money so ask him for a money order or check and wait then send, but ya Nigerians scam alot. No disrespect to Real 10 it just happens
robocop
Aug 22 2008, 03:48 PM
^ no disrespect taken lol, i know they scam alot haha.
     
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.