Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Eurosport Mag
SoccerPulse Community > General Discussion > The Kit Bag
     
g u n n e r
I know it's technically soccer.com, which already has a recent thread, but they could be different.

How trustable are they? I take it they sell non-counterfeit merchandise?
ManUtd4Life
They are very trustable and sell no fake merchandise. They are the main supplier of soccer cleats and jerseys to us Americans as they are an American company. I order all of my jerseys and boots from there and never had a problem or a fake anything. So they are very good.
Akai Harrison
i second that, they are the best football gear company i know to date. if u dont know them, just by looking at their mag or website u can tell theyre quality.
b3ans
Very reliable. Very professional. And quality merchandise at resonable prices. They always have the latest stuff as well. Best football site.

Ken
sportz4life10
they are one of the best places to order your stuff from. i've gotten boots, clothes, and balls from them. don't hesitate to order. btw, you should buy the goal club card if you're going to order lots of stuff. it saves you loads of money.
BanginDrumsAMO 9
yea everyone should definatly be a goal club member. i myself have saved tons and its only 25 bucks. But for the topic eurosport is VERY reliable and i order them frequently.
Luch
If you're not American, it's not such a great deal. Because they ship by courier, you always get dinged the extra brokerage charges by the courier. I live in Canada and have ordered sale items from them but in the end, I ended up paying retail basically. I'd check import charges before ordering outside the US.
AC_Milan>*
Like everyone said, they're a great site to order stuff from. Never hesitate to buy from them.
S#5
QUOTE(BanginDrumsAMO 9 @ Oct 3 2005, 08:07 PM)
yea everyone should definatly be a goal club member. i myself have saved tons and its only 25 bucks. But for the topic eurosport is VERY reliable and i order them frequently.
*


And also, someone told me that if you don't get your 25 dollars of savings after 2 years or something then you get refunded your money -- is that true??
BanginDrumsAMO 9
yes thats true...but i doubt that would happen. You save 20 bucks alone just by ordering pulses with goal club.
myan!
that Goal Club Member thing is awesome. If you buy like 2 shirts a year, you've already saved more than $25. Eurosport is highly reliable and very professional; they deliver your stuff on time and they have a 100% satisfaction garauntee. Even if you don't order a lot of stuff from them, you should still sign up to get the catalog because sometimes they give you a free poster or something wink.gif
Act One
i agree with all the positives on here about eurosport. I have ordered a couple things, and everything comes in a timely manner, exactly the way i ordered it. go eurosport! and go gold club membership. mucho saving.
BurtonBoards022
ive only ever bought two pairs of boots not from eurosport and everything else i own basically soccer wise is from eurosport. great company and super fast shipping, for me (i live in Pennslyvania) it takes 3 days to get to me
S#5
QUOTE(Luch @ Oct 4 2005, 12:49 AM)
If you're not American, it's not such a great deal.  Because they ship by courier, you always get dinged the extra brokerage charges by the courier.  I live in Canada and have ordered sale items from them but in the end, I ended up paying retail basically.  I'd check import charges before ordering outside the US.
*


I'm thinking about ordering some stuff from them for my sis' christmas/bday present -- roughly how much did you end up paying for importing to Canada? And by courier do you mean FedEx? So if it goes by regular post then would you still get charged for customs or whatever?
CDRW
I'm from Canada also and wanted to order from them but they will only ship UPS. UPS are bandits, when the product arrives in Canada they will hit you with a brokerage fee that from my experience will be at a minimum 40-50 bucks. I tried asking soccer.com to send the stuff regular mail but they won't do it.
S#5
QUOTE(CDRW @ Oct 5 2005, 12:08 PM)
I'm from Canada also and wanted to order from them but they will only ship UPS. UPS are bandits, when the product arrives in Canada they will hit you with a brokerage fee that from my experience will be at a minimum 40-50 bucks. I tried asking soccer.com to send the stuff regular mail but they won't do it.
*


Are you serious?? That's a ripoff. When I was looking at the order form they had the two options for Canadian shipping (UPS and Air Mail) you mean to tell me they won't send it by air mail even though their catelog says they would? If I were you, I would fight them on that because it clearly says that you have the two options, they're ripping you off.
Luch
QUOTE(Shanelle#5 @ Oct 5 2005, 10:35 AM)
Are you serious?? That's a ripoff. When I was looking at the order form they had the two options for Canadian shipping (UPS and Air Mail) you mean to tell me they won't send it by air mail even though their catelog says they would? If I were you, I would fight them on that because it clearly says that you have the two options, they're ripping you off.
*




Everything CDRW states is spot on. It is a ripoff and yes they only ship UPS. It's unfortunate but it's not worth brining them into Canada dry.gif
CDRW
I was told by the salesman at soccer.com that they stopped shipping via mail because it was taking about 3 weeks for shipments to get into Canada and customers were complaining. I don't blame them for not wanting to take heat from impatient customers but at the same time they won't have any customers from up here after they get ripped off by UPS.

I did order some shoes off Ebay and it did take close to 3 weeks to arrive via regular mail from Texas to Vancouver but I rather wait than give a cent of brokerage fee to UPS.
S#5
Damn.. those bastards.. now I have to find somewhere else to get my sister's football gear from sad.gif
     
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.