Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is This Seller Legit?
SoccerPulse Community > General Discussion > The Kit Bag
     
Prowl
I was looking on e-bay and this seller is selling this:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ENGLAND-HOME-LONG-SLEE...1QQcmdZViewItem

Has anyone dealt with him and is he reliable? Those are pretty good prices but I'm worried that his stuff are fakes
HeyDingis
I would say fake. I couldn't tell right off, but I'm pretty sure it's fake.

I do a lot of buying on ebay, and I've gotten really good about determining which shirts are real and which shirts are fake. Any number of people are going to post after me and say things like "looks real 2 me" and "HOW CAN YOU TELL?!!!" But trust me, I really think this guy is fake.

$50 is a bit of a strange price for a fake. They are usually much less than that. That made me think it might be real. But if you look at the description, at no point does he say that it is made by Umbro, that it is an authentic shirt, or that it wasn't shipped to him from Asia. I find that some very reliable sellers are starting to put "Not an asian fake" or something like it on their listing. Even when he says "New with Tags" that doesn't mean they are authentic tags. Also, he says the size is "US Large." The common thing for asian fake sellers is to put "UK XL, US L."

Then I took a look at his other items. He's got brand new items from Nike, Reebok, Adidas, and Umbro. This is almost a dead giveaway that he's fake. If some of them were really old shirts, or if he said that he owns a soccer jersey store or website, it would be a possibility. If he had smalls and children's sizes, I might think it was real. If he had warm-up gear and balls, I might think it was real. As it is, he's got cut-rate prices on only numbered shirts, with no references to their authenticity.

If you want to get really technical, I've got yet another reason why he's fake. Hopefully, this will do for now.
     
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.